GeoPark Shareholders Reelect all Directors at 2021 Annual General Meeting - GeoPark
Go Back

Bogota, Colombia – GeoPark Limited (“GeoPark” or the “Company”) (NYSE: GPRK), a leading independent Latin American oil and gas explorer, operator and consolidator with operations and growth platforms in Colombia, Ecuador, Chile, Brazil and Argentina, today announced that, based on a preliminary vote count by its proxy solicitor, shareholders have overwhelmingly reelected all of GeoPark’s highly qualified Directors to serve for a term ending at the 2022 Annual General Meeting of Shareholders. Every GeoPark Director received at least 70.9% of the shares voted, representing 58.8% of the total shares outstanding.

The elected Directors are:

  • Sylvia Escovar, Director and Chair
  • James Park, Director, CEO and co-founder
  • Pedro Aylwin, Director
  • Robert Bedingfield, Director
  • Carlos Gulisano, Director
  • Constantin Papadimitriou, Director
  • Somit Varma, Director

Sylvia Escovar, Independent Chair of GeoPark’s Board of Directors, said: “On behalf of the entire GeoPark Board and management team, we would like to thank our shareholders for their significant support and highly constructive conversations over these past several weeks. We greatly appreciate their comments and valuable insights, and we look forward to maintaining an active and productive dialogue with them as we focus on executing our strategy. GeoPark stands committed to continuous Board refreshment and best-in-class corporate governance to foster an open and robust debate in the boardroom, pursue value-accretive opportunities and continue creating sustainable value for all shareholders.”

Read the full press release.